Our Funders and Supporters

Community Working Together

Rocky Mountain Public Broadcasting Service provides bandwidth and transmitters to ensure that AINC’s signal spans the entire state of Colorado for free over-the-air listening.

AINC is supported by a small monthly charge on telephone users throughout Colorado.  Yearly appropriations pass through the State Library Fund and are then allocated to non-profit groups serving people who are blind or hearing impaired. 

A young woman reading to an older woman on a couch in a sunny room.

Funding is also provided through grants from foundations, trusts, and jurisdictions, as well as donations from corporations, service clubs, and individuals who want to support those who cannot read print.

Thank you to our current donors:

State of Colorado


Broomfield City & County


Commerce City

RMPBS Stations:

KRMA-TV Channel 6 (Denver)
KTSC-TV Channel 8 (Colorado Springs/Pueblo)
KRMJ-TV Channel 18 (Grand Junction)
KRMU-TV Channel 29 (Durango)

Area Agencies on Aging (AAA)

Boulder County
Denver Regional Council of Governments

Service Clubs

Fort Collins Lions Club
Lafayette Lions Club
Loveland Lions Club
Loveland Downtown Lions Club

Businesses and Corporations

Newspapers and Magazines that donate subscription
Benevity Matching Gift Program
KCO, Inc.
Weissman Family Dental
Wana Brands
Orion Reverse Mortgage
Transition Through Change

Foundations and Trusts

AEC Trust
Anschutz Family Foundation
Anschutz Foundation
April Fund
Adams County Community Enrichment Grant
Broomfield Community Foundation
Collins Foundation
Community Foundation of Boulder County
Credit Union of Colorado Grants
DAV Charitable Service Trust
Edmund T. & Eleanor Quick Foundation
Erikson Fund of the  Pikes Peak Community Foundation
Erik Weihenmayer Reach Foundation
Virginia W. Hill Foundation
Hynd Trust for the Blind
Longmont Community Foundation – Live and Give
Network for Good
William B. O’Rourke Foundation
Joslyn Charitable Trust
James Hynd Blind Trust
Henry W. Bull Foundation


Diane Adler
Michael Ameigh
Stuart Ami
Randy Baker
Lynnelle Beaver
Katherine Bradbury
Alisa Burrous
Scott Chaplick
Kathleen Chapman
Douglas Crane
Gail Dohrmann
Paul Dohrmann
Megan Dunklee
Amie & Benji Durden
Jill Eelkema, LCSW
Brendon Ericson
Nancy Erickson
Patricia Fitzpatrick
Alexandra Flynn
John Flynn
Nancy Forebaugh
Rebecca Freedman
Laura Freppel
Bennett George

Karen Greenspun
Tracy Grodsky
William Head
Joan, Toby, Tina Heffner
Mary Hogan
Ron Jones
Debra Kennedy
Kerry Lightenburger
Evelyn Logan
Leslie Madsen
Mark Mais
Karen Martindale
Kellie Martindale
Diana Mattis
William McCann
Pam McDonald
Pamela Michener
John Middleton
Julia Miller
Andrew Niemeyer
Chauncey Street
Gary & Linda Kelly

Sharon Noel
Shirley Proppe
Cherri Pruitt
Katie Reed
Karen Rodriguez
Sarah Rothwell
Patricia Scholes
Anclaire Spaulding
Michael Stanwood
Gregory Stewart
Penn Street
Peg Strunk
Martha Swaggart
Michael and Marjory Ulm
Paula Vaughan
Kim Wardlow
Marci Whitman
Kevan Worley
Pauletta Yauk
Wayne Yauk
Jonathan Turkle

Thank you.

And thanks to our many contributors who wished to remain anonymous!

Type and hit enter

Font Resize